Spring Cleaning! Are you ready?


It is getting to be that time.. Spring!

Are you ready for that glorious event called “Spring Cleaning”? I wanted to get all of your wonderful brains working and see what we come up with as far as the best method to go about “Clearing out the Closets.” Do we start with the paper cluttered in corners, the crafts we started during the long winter, or those little dust bunnies that are hidden so slyly under the beds?

What music do you rock out to as you open those windows letting in that refreshing clean air?

What is that perfect snack you like to fix to bring in the new season?

I love eating fresh fruits! I also like mixing up a few different kinds of spreads to put on garlic baked baguette bread. My favorite spread consists of very thinly sliced onions, cubed avacados, a few tablespoons of cream cheese, micoplaned garlic, salt & pepper, extra virgin olive oil. I recommend adding the avacados last because you will need to get the cream cheese incorporated first and we dont want to make guacamole this time. 🙂

This is also very good on Napa Cabbage leaves. It is a delicious treat. All ingreadients are to taste. Play around with it and see what combination you like the best.

I look forward to reading your comments about spring cleaning! 🙂

 

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. My favorite way to clean out a closet is to empty the entire closet. It’s great if you have enough time to go through everything and then put everything back. There is no greater satisfaction than a clean closet. The problem that I usually run into is I don’t plan enough time for the project and end up throwing it all back in for another time. That is never good:(

    Reply

    • That is a great idea! I have the same time problem. I get about three areas going at one time and end up stuffing them back in when the kids get home. I could spend all day going through closets and making them look organized. I just wish they would stay that way! 😉

      Reply

  2. I like to do a chore a day… dust Monday, scrub counter tops Tuesday, etc till I get most things done and finish on Saturday AM. I find a few minutes a day helps me keep up. Usually my deep cleaning is done 4 times a year at the begening of each season. I agree with msfedrickson… I wish they would stay that way too. My favorite snack is celery with peanut butter.

    Reply

    • Nice schedule! 🙂 It is smart to split it up. I have a habit of cramming it all in one day, aside from laundry…that unfortunately is every day. 😛 I love celery and peanut butter! I have a thing for peanut butter. I eat it by the spoonfuls..so not healthy but boy do I love it.
      Thanks for your comment! 🙂

      Reply

  3. When it comes to spring cleaning, I try to go through our apartment and find a few things that could be organized better. It helps to put cleaning supplies away somewhere right next to the area that they would be used (for example, a spray to clean the kitchen counter, put away with a roll of paper towels, in a cupboard…right above the kitchen counter!) Right now I’m working on finding places for cute fabric storage bins, especially in our daughter’s room. Again, keeping everything sorted and organized helps me to actually stay on track with keeping everything “spring” clean!

    Reply

    • I agree totally with your methods! Staying organized is the key to having a clean house. I had, and kinda still have, a habit of being a clutter bug. So I am doing my best with this next move to not bring that stuff with me that I havent touched in what….2 years? 🙂 Happy cleaning!!

      Reply

What do you think?

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Garden2day

From Infinity to Insanity ... or ... From Insanity to Infinity

Coffee Kingdom

coffee, espresso, beans, caffeine

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

Event Rental Systems

Marketing Strategies For Your Business

matters of the heart

my contribution to our journey together

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

leanstreak.wordpress.com/

Guilt-free Feasting.

Money Running Mama

Advice for all the Mama's out there

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

