Movie Memory Time!


What is your favorite childhood movie? And what movie do your kids like to watch?

 

I didn’t start watching T.V. until I was in about the 8th grade. We lived in the boonies and didn’t have the luxury of television. Our power was run by a generator, we rationed our fuel to an hour a night 🙂 So instead we would listen to Prairie Home Companions on Saturday afternoons. Being from Minnesota it was a classic afternoon tradition for us. I need to remember to have my kids start listening to Garrison Keillor and their animated stories of “Lake Wobegon Days.” 

The first movie I saw in theatre was Beauty and the Beast when it was first released. I still have the movie stub! 🙂

So needless to say that I loved Disney movies…The Little Mermaid, The Sword and the Stone, Fantasia and the Rescuers Down Under. I am also fond of “The Goonies” which I bought for my kids to watch. They love it! There are so many others that my library is lacking. Time to hit the pawn shops and see that treasures they have!

Lets hear of some of your all time childhood favorites that you pass onto your kids! 🙂 I am sure you will have a few that I have totally forgotten about!

3 responses to this post.

  1. My favorite old Disney movie is Aladdin, but of the new ones I love Lilo and Stitch and The Emperor’s New Groove 🙂 I also grew up listening to Prairie Home Companion! Also, This American Life. Now I hardly ever get to hear those shows because I usually only listen during the week.

    Reply

    • Thats awesome! Not many people actually know what I m talking about when I say Lake Wobegon 😀 I am happy to hear you do! I need to write it on a calendar so I remember on the weekends. Sad we get so busy that I forget it is on Saturday’s.
      I love those disney movies too. Walt Disney was a pretty creative person!

      Reply

  2. […] Movie Memory Time! (childrenshealthnaturally.wordpress.com) […]

    Reply

What do you think?

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Garden2day

From Infinity to Insanity ... or ... From Insanity to Infinity

Coffee Kingdom

coffee, espresso, beans, caffeine

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

Event Rental Systems

Marketing Strategies For Your Business

matters of the heart

my contribution to our journey together

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

leanstreak.wordpress.com/

Guilt-free Feasting.

Money Running Mama

Advice for all the Mama's out there

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

