“Coffee! My days wouldnt be the same without it!”


 English: A photo of a cup of coffee. Esperanto...

My day starts out like other moms does. Hit the alarm..say goodbye to my warm bed…hunt for clothes..and wake up two sleepy kids so they can get ready for school. I trudge down the stairs and instinctively head straight toward that beautiful pot of eye lifting roasted goodness. Without it I resemble a half dead creature from a Zombie horror movie.

I started drinking coffee when I was in the third grade. My mom worked a few different jobs so my sister and I would always drink the coffee she left that morning. 🙂

I have been reading that there are a lot of health benefits of coffee these days. Some have said that coffee, in moderation of course, can have cancer preventing and depression lowering effects.

According to WebMD: A growing body of research shows that coffee drinkers, compared to nondrinkers, are:

  • less likely to have type 2 diabetes, Parkinson’s disease, and dementia
  • have fewer cases of certain cancers, heart rhythm problems, and strokes

This is great news for me because I love my coffee! I do not feel normal without it….do I mind this addiction? Absolutely not! 🙂  My kids are already asking to drink a cup in the morning. So here is my question for you moms out there 🙂

When is a good age to start letting your kids start drinking coffee?

I can’t wait to hear you feedback!

 
2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by InnerWarriorMA on February 19, 2012 at 4:41 am

    I must say I am somewhat partial to this beverage as well! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Tracey Knebel Larson:

    Coffee is as necessary to my quality of life as is the roof over my head 🙂 I started drinking coffee at a very young age– but my kids have not expressed an interest in it thus far, in fact they think I’m silly for ‘needing’ my coffee in the morning 🙂 I drink my coffee black though, most of the time. I think they’d be much more interested in it if it was all doctored up with cream & sugar… 🙂

    Reply

What do you think?

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Garden2day

From Infinity to Insanity ... or ... From Insanity to Infinity

Coffee Kingdom

coffee, espresso, beans, caffeine

OOAworld

Movie, Photos, Writing, Stories, Videos, Animation, Drawings, Art and Travel

Event Rental Systems

Marketing Strategies For Your Business

matters of the heart

my contribution to our journey together

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

leanstreak.wordpress.com/

Guilt-free Feasting.

Money Running Mama

Advice for all the Mama's out there

The Jiggly Bits

...because life is funny.

